first things first

I figured I should start at the beginning here, and tell everyone a little bit about myself!  I’m from Des Moines originally, which means that I have an interesting perspective on this beautiful city I’ve called home for the past 19 years. In other words, I’m super biased and I love my town! I hadn’t originally planned on staying here for college. I’m sure my fellow Des Moines readers will understand that- it seemed way too close to home. However, my older sister Kim, who also attends this fine institution, made me a pros and cons list that I really couldn’t ignore. The close proximity to home was basically the only con, and with the pros side she helped me see all the great things Drake had to offer me. My goal with this blog is to help you, my devoted reader, see those same things. (:

I am currently a first year international business major here at Drake University, studying to become a (???). I am very undecided about my future, which means my plan is a little fuzzy. When I figure stuff out, my readers will be among the first to know though, so don’t fret. I love being involved, and as a result, I am a member of both a professional and social fraternity, Alpha Kappa Psi and Kappa Kappa Gamma. I’m also the Community Outreach Senator, which gives me an opportunity to try and connect my hometown with my campus! I love soccer as well, so I’m so glad Drake has the intramural program it has. I’m actually off to play an indoor soccer game right now, so I will catch you up on everything else later in the week!

Thank you so much for reading my very first post, and stay tuned for a whirlwind of a college experience.

One thought on “first things first

Leave a Reply

