My Last Class of Freshman Year!

So I’m writing this in my U.S. Latino language & culture class, a class that has really perfected my multi-tasking skills. It is a bittersweet moment. I can’t believe freshman year went by so fast, but I have loved every second of it. I’ve decided to take a moment to reflect on all of the awesome memories & accomplishments of this year:

Last Fall: Rushed & joined AKPsi, and met some of my closest friends through this wonderful fraternity. Attended Connect 2012 in Minneapolis, and networked with some awesome business professionals up in MN. Got to meet former president Jimmy Carter, and shake his hand. Ran for First-year senator, and although I lost it was an awesome experience and led to a great opportunity second semester. Road-tripped to Chicago to visit my best friend, and got my first taste of the MegaBus (it was horrible, never use it). Had the most chill finals week, and ended with the grades I was hoping for.

This Spring: Was appointed Community Outreach Senator, and loved every second of helping connect Drake students to the Des Moines community. Rushed & joined Kappa Kappa Gamma, and met some amazing people that I am proud to call my sisters. Attended the CBPA career fair, and got connected with the manager of the Target store I am now employed at. Roadtripped to Chicago again, and I still hate MegaBus, seriously never use it. Participated in my first Relays as an official bulldog, and made so many memories. Got a job blogging for the university, and I’m definitely loving this. Planned a few community outreach events, some of which are still going on!

I’m sure I’m leaving things out, like I’m now fluent in Spanish (JK LOL, pero my Spanglish is on point now), but I would say that this was definitely a successful year. Hopefully I will still be saying this after the Goodwill drive the Community Outreach Committee is holding is completed, and I have finished (and aced) all of my finals, but I’ll let you know.

Chao,

Mollie

Leave a Reply

