80/35

80/35 is the coolest. I had never gone before this year, but a couple of friends and I decided to check it out and I was so not disappointed! For those of you who have never heard of it, 80/35 is this legit music festival held in downtown Des Moines every summer. http://2013.80-35.com/

I’m not even that into concerts honestly, but this was so much fun. There were so many different kinds of people there. It totally made me want to be a hipster, & it made me love my city even more (which I didn’t think was possible). The energy there was, like, alive, I don’t even know how else to describe it. It’s such a unique event! I wish I would’ve been able to go tonight but I had to work, rough life I know.

Here’s my insta collage from the night :

Image

Leave a Reply

