Tattoos

So I went with a couple of friends this weekend to get their tattoos, and the fact that neither of them bled or cried really makes me want to get one (plus they’re so cool and I really want a tattoo, also good reasons). My sisters and I have talked about getting matching ones and I think it would be so cute, as long as we can all agree on one. (Kim doesn’t actually know she’s getting one with us but once she sees mine and Sarah’s she’s gonna have to) It is so terrifying to think that something like that will be on your body forever, but I think it would definitely be worth it if the tattoo stood for something you really cared about. That being said, I lose a little respect for people who get their significant other’s name tattooed on them… like please just don’t.

I also did a little research on tattoos and found out that tattoos began over 5000 years ago. The word itself comes from the Tahitian word “tatu” which means “to mark something.” They have been used across cultures all across the world for different reasons. 

Recently tattoos have been making a comeback (I feel like Mike Tyson probably got the ball rolling again) and tattoo artists are garnering more respect than ever before. They’re coming up with new innovations, such as fading ink that only lasts about 6 months. Which sounds kind of risky still but I think that’s cool. There’s also this new trend with white ink tattoos? I think they look really cool but what’s the point in spending all that money on a tattoo no one can even see… like it’s basically an invisible ink tattoo. 

Go get tatted up, everyone’s doing it, xoxo,

Leave a Reply

