Never Stop Exploring

Pretty sure that’s the tagline for a car commercial, but it’s also a pretty good life tagline, right? Just as all the great explorers (Magellan, Pizzaro Lewis & Clark) have their big discoveries, my friends and I made ours last night. Francis Drake would be proud (not our school’s eponym, the other one. Maybe Francis Marion too though..) Our discovery was the Drake Law Library.

I know it might have been a little bit of an exaggeration to compare our discovery to that of Lewis & Clark, but it’s basically the same thing. We found a place that already existed, that other people were currently occupying, recognized its beauty, and claimed it as our own. Same thing.

Anyways, this is where we will be camped out until we’re through with our finals next week. It is the perfect study spot. Like the ambience makes it so easy to focus, even when that’s the last thing we want to do.

I can’t believe I have never been to this place before yesterday. It’s magical. I’m not exactly sure where the law school kids study because this place is like empty, but I’m not complaining. This makes me want to go to law school, it’s that cool. The law school has been in the center of campus since I started attending Drake, but I’ve always felt like it was this off limits place. Now I feel like I own it. It’s great.

Wish me luck on finals, xoxo

Leave a Reply

