Madison County Bridge Fest Take 4

If you’ve ever wondered what the middle of nowhere looks like….Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 11.34.42 AM

Winterset, IA is host to the annual Madison County Covered Bridge Festival. The fest is held every year in their quaint little town square. They have everything from chocolate covered bacon to freshly bottled rootbeer to antique stores to comfort food cafes. It’s like a really really really small version of the Iowa State Fair.

One of my oldest friends and I have made a tradition out of attending the festival, which may sound lame but probably only if you’re not from Iowa. It’s actually pretty cool. One year we got wax hands made so.

To be honest I tried to get out of going this year… But I am SO glad I went and got to eat cheese curds and blue ribbon fried chicken with one of my best friends!

This is what happens when I try to work the self timer on my phone:

we tried

Almost.

Super fun though, come see what else IowAwesome has to offer you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

