Do I have too much on my plate?

Yes. Am I gonna kill it anyway? Yes. This is my motto for many of my meals as well as this semester. 4 jobs, 18 credits, & a social life so that I can have something to tell my kids someday… It feels like an awful lot right now but I’m hoping it’s manageable. Last semester was decent and I finished like 4 tv shows on netflix, so if I cut that part out I think I can nail this.

The internship I’m adding in Drake’s Marketing & Communications Department will be so cool. Even if I’ve been warned that grunt work aka data entry and box moving may be involved, it will be great to be in a professional marketing environment on a biweekly basis to really lock in that this is what I’d like to do with my life.

The waitressing job is actually really fun and you can make some $$ with it if you know what you’re doing.

The courseload seems unnecessary but I want the double major and I want the Spanish certificate and I’m gonna do what I have to to make that happen.

Wish me luck, I promise (nah) not to complain (too much) this semester.

Leave a Reply

